R&Dnano

 

R&Dnano defines itself as an innovation catalyst. This young company, founded in 2007 to promote a CNRS patent (winner of the national competition for the creation of an innovative company in 2007), leads an R&D activity in the form of services with its customers. We use the stable sol-gel compounds we have developed to create innovative coatings and surface treatments for industrial applications.

Its founders are passionate about industrial innovation. They listen industrial managers and offer to push simple idea or exposed problematic to the stage of the prototype, or even pre-industrialization. Our different types of formulations allow our team to propose ingenious adaptations in wide diversity of industrial fields.

Located in Strasbourg, in the middle of the Rhine basin, R&Dnano has a team of 6 experienced engineers, researchers and scientific advisers. Helped by a strong national network, our company is currently pursuing its international expansion.

R&Dnano is a partner of the R&Dnano, a group of companies recognised for its expertise in the transfer of technology in the field of surface treatments. This structure is a partner of the IRT M2P (Institute of Technological Research – Materials, Metallurgy and Processes).

We contribute to different national projects financed by the ANR or the European Community. For example, R&Dnano formulates, in the AfterALM project, self-leveling coatings for metal parts resulting from additive manufacturing.

Idea

Innovation

Prototype

R&Dnano

 

R&Dnano se définit comme un catalyseur d’innovations. Cette jeune entreprise, créée en 2007 pour valoriser un brevet CNRS (lauréate du concours national de création d’entreprise innovante en 2007), mène une activité de R&D sous forme de prestations en partenariat avec ses entreprises clientes. R&Dnano utilise les composés sol-gels stables qu’elle a mis au point pour créer des revêtements et des traitements de surface innovants, dédiés aux applications industrielles.

La passion de ses fondateurs est d’être à l’écoute des entreprises et de partir de l’idée ou de la problématique exposée pour l’amener au stade du prototype, voire à la pré-industrialisation. Les différentes déclinaisons de nos formulations permettent à notre équipe d’en proposer des adaptations ingénieuses dans de multiples domaines industriels conjoints.

Implantée à Strasbourg, au cœur du bassin rhénan, R&Dnano compte une équipe de 6 ingénieurs, chercheurs et consultants expérimentés. Forte d’un important réseau national, notre société poursuit actuellement son développement à l’international.

R&Dnano est partenaire du GIE Harmony, groupement d’entreprises reconnu pour ses compétences en transfert de technologie dans le domaine des traitements de surface. Cette structure est partenaire de l’IRT M2P (Institut de Recherche Technologique Matériaux Métallurgie et Procédés).

Nous apportons notre contribution à différents projets nationaux financés par l’ANR ou les communautés européennes. R&Dnano formule par exemple dans le cadre du projet AfterALM des revêtements auto-lissants pour les pièces métalliques issues de la fabrication additive.